RSS

Finding balance again….

24 May
Finding balance again….

I want to be who I was before I decided to jump into competing. That was a girl who lost 30+ pounds. No trainer. No food scale. No meal plan. Just eating healthy food that I loved. And working out because I loved it even more!!! Because my body is in such a sensitive state it will be some weight gain. Possibly a lot. Hopefully not a ton. But I have to remember that my body will eventually adjust and go back to its happy place. The steps I will take to achieve this
1. Throwing out the scales!!! I will not weigh myself or my food. This was becoming an obsession. Which felt like it was leading to depression. No scales will define me.
2. No meal plan. No tracking calories. No macro counting. Another obsessive behavior that drove me crazy and made me upset with myself when I was not able to satisfy a craving. Or if I do satisfy my craving. Led to even further binging behavior cause its like screw it I messed up anyway. Eating without guilt. I will eat healthy balanced meals like I know I can but if I want fruit. I will eat the fruit. If I want cereal. I will eat it. If I want some chocolate. Better believe I will have some chocolate. It’s about balance!!!
So now my list only has 2 changes. Lol. But for me these 2 are huge!!! I refuse to let fitness take over my life in a negative way. I’m ready to lift heavy because I love it. Not because I have to! I am ready to go to lunch with a friend unplanned because I still have to live my life. This will be a new learning process for me. In the end…I’m just striving for happy. Healthy. And fit!!!

 

4 responses to “Finding balance again….

  1. msjay00

    May 24, 2013 at 11:22 am

    Great words to live by thanks for sharing

     
  2. Morenike

    May 24, 2013 at 11:37 am

    Go girl! Balance is KEY in life period!

     
  3. WendyLew

    May 24, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    You know Im on board.

     
  4. joythelady

    July 22, 2013 at 4:21 pm

    I really appreciate you writing this. I have become so Obsessed and find myself binging after eating any food that’s not on my meal plan. I am so tired and just want to eat food. real food lol. I had corn today with tilapia and did not feel guilty. It came from the ground to my table why should I feel so guilty eating it but happy drinking protein powder? Thanks girl.

     

Leave a Reply

 
