RSS

Body Fat %

07 Jul

So after this long journey of weight loss I have never taken my body fat percentage. But I was very curious to know where I stand. I was thinking I was in the mid 20s.

20120707-084340.jpg

20120707-084347.jpg
Using the caliper: Using a caliper. (females) take the supra iliac measurement by pinching your skin and pulling it out a bit. Clamp with the caliper until the arrows line up. Do the same for the front of the thigh and the tricep, or back of arm. Do that twice. If the numbers are far off, do it a third time and average the two closest numbers. Add the 3 measurements then use the chart to find your body fat percentage. On the vertical axis is where you find the total of all three measurements, then go to your age group and there’s your body far percentage. It’s the same procedure for guys except measure the chest, abdomen, and thigh.

20120707-084519.jpg

20120707-084524.jpg
It was pretty exciting to see that I’m at 18% and fall in the athlete range. It almost makes sense though since my weight seems so heavy for what I actually look like.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 7, 2012 in Fitness

 

2 responses to “Body Fat %

  1. Ruthie

    July 7, 2012 at 11:46 pm

    Hi hun, it’s ruthie_doll, your Instagram friend. Just wanted to let you know I also have a blog. Here’s the link in case you’d like to follow =D http://www.puertoricandoll.wordpress.com
    I love all of your posts girly, you’re one of my motivations (:

    take care!

     
    • fitandsexy

      July 8, 2012 at 9:59 am

      Thanks for sharing your blog with me! You are an amazing fit mom. Women like you inspire me!!! Living the fit life and being a mom I can’t imagine but I know it will someday be me too. Keep up the great work!

       

Leave a Reply

 
