RSS

How to make boring oatmeal amazing!

13 Jun

Many people think that oatmeal has to be gross and boring. Me personally love experimenting with oats. They are so versatile! With me using them to make muffins, cake, protein, and granola bars. I even use them in shakes and in this case, for breakfast!

20120613-160244.jpg

1/2 mashed banana
1/2 scoop chocolate whey protein
1 tbs peanut butter
1/2 cup old fashion oats
Skim milk
Cinnamon
Microwave for 1 minute and 30 seconds
Add walnuts raisins and an egg.

This was the best breakfast. I’m not even kidding. Try it! And try making your own creations!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on June 13, 2012 in Breakfast, Healthy Eating

 

7 responses to “How to make boring oatmeal amazing!

  1. Ruthie

    June 21, 2012 at 9:51 am

    Hi there,
    I found your blog through Instagram and I love it! I can’t wait to try all of the healthy recipes on your site. Keep up the good work! You’re my inspiration =)

     
    • fitandsexy

      June 21, 2012 at 9:54 am

      Hey! Thanks so much!! What’s your IG name?

       
      • Ruthie

        June 25, 2012 at 6:41 pm

        Hey it’s ruthie_doll honey 🙂 thanks for replying!

         
  2. jac vs junk

    August 14, 2012 at 9:09 pm

    Helloooo! Also found you through insty (im jacvsjunk)

    I like your oatmeal recipes, I’ll be putting some up in the next week on my bloggy blog as oats are my absolute favourite! They really are so versatile. If you’d become my first follower on jackvsjunk.wordpress.com I would be so appreciative! Then you can see all the yummy things I make too 🙂

    Jac

     
    • fitandsexy

      August 14, 2012 at 9:21 pm

      That’s awesome! Thanks for reaching out. Will definitely follow!!!

       
  3. Adriana

    December 29, 2012 at 10:29 am

    Have been following u on IG for quite some time now and have started trying some of your recipes. This was amazing! Even better with the white chocolate wonderful! Thanks for the motivation!

     
    • fitandsexy

      December 29, 2012 at 11:13 am

      Definitely! So happy I could help!

       

Leave a Reply

 
