RSS

Treadmill Challenge

30 May

Here is a 40 minute treadmill workout that I did as part of my cardio day. This would be great for beginners to intermediate level exercisers.

20120530-181905.jpg

Here’s a sample of the first 16 minutes. You increase the incline by 1% every 2 minutes until you reach 9.0 then begin to decrease at the 20 minute mark. This should be done at a speed of 3.4-3.8. Depending on how you feel. Don’t be afraid to push yourself. HERE’S THE CHALLENGE: DO NOT HOLD ON! You must push through with the glutes and legs and use your arms to get through the higher inclines. You can do it!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 30, 2012 in Fitness

 

8 responses to “Treadmill Challenge

  1. Kbrooks

    June 3, 2012 at 11:07 pm

    Thanks for your tips. I started of good but I have been making some bad choices. I try to stay within 1300 calories a day even if I made a bad choice for lunch. I just each fruits r something like. What can I do for my mid section. It’s like I have two stomachs. So embarrassed. I’m plus size I been working out for a month. Now I’m ready to go to the next level. Oh and here lately all I wanna do is snack it’s like I’m never full

     
    • fitandsexy

      June 3, 2012 at 11:14 pm

      I know what you mean about always feeling hungry. The trick is always having some type of protein with each meal. Eat 5-6 small meals per day every 2-3 hours. This will keep you from being hungry. Very possible to stay within 1300 eating that often. And cardio should be hit hard! Don’t be discouraged nor embarrassed. You have done the right thing making the steps. Just have to stay consistent. Promise you will have results. Talk to me about anything anytime.

       
  2. 7eventh Letter

    June 11, 2012 at 9:45 am

    I an going to try this one day this week to see if I can hang! I hope that I can. My question is, is this enough cardio for one day or should I do more in addition to this? This is 7eventh Letter – What’s More Important Than Fashion (I follow you on instagram) FYI, LOL!!!

     
    • fitandsexy

      June 11, 2012 at 9:53 am

      Lol I knew who you were from the name!!! If you are just starting this is good enough cardio. You want to start somewhere and work your way up. As for me, this was just part of my routine. But listen to your body. This is a good workout to do.

       
      • 7eventh Letter

        June 11, 2012 at 9:26 pm

        Thanks so much for responding. I’m gonna give it a try! 🙂 Wish me luck.

         
      • fitandsexy

        June 12, 2012 at 5:08 am

        You will do well I’m sure

         
  3. andrayarenay

    June 26, 2012 at 11:17 pm

    That’s scary! I might die! lol

     

Leave a Reply

 
