RSS

Booty and Thighs workout

01 Mar

So I had a pretty good workout with my legs, butt and calves today I thought I would share.

Started with 10 minutes on the stair master on level 8. It was slow but enough to get my legs burning and my heart rate up

Then I did 2 sets of:

  • Sumo squats with 20 lb kettle bell
  • Regular Squats with 20 lb kettle bell
  • Static lunges on each leg with 20 lb kettle bell
  • Walking lunges 10 lb weights in each hand
  • One leg squats
  • Reverse Lunges off a step (or box)

That was one set. I did that twice

After that I did a set with abs

  • crunches on ball. (10 foward, 10 left, 10 right, 10 foward, 10 left, 10 right)
  •  That really cool exercise I posted about a few days ago witb me in the push up position and the ball under my shins
  • plank with twist
  • Russian twist

I finished up with adding heavy weights doing squats, leg press and deadlift.

While I was not doing squats in heels I have heard this works very well :-).

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 1, 2012 in Fitness

 

Leave a Reply

 
